The Lane I’m In

The laughter that explodes from your mouth

Brightens the light inside my cortex.

Your touch heats up the temperature

In my body.

I love that you enjoy comedy

And I also love that you are far from

Being snobby.

Your red cherry lips;

All the way down to your hips.

Your physicality cannot be skipped.

Your smile is as wide as the open sea.

Your eyes investigate when you look closely.

What I feel is so hard to explain,

Your outline is stuck in my brain,

Between the light and the dark

Can we meet in the middle?

I admire your smarts

So I hope you get this riddle.

We shall meet on the other side

Of the coast.

We can go for coffee,

I’ll show you my favorite roast.

I’ll hold you close, my one and only dear.

Around you, my fears frequently

Disappear.

I think of growing old and I don’t want

To be alone.

Around you I’m not on my own.

The Lane I’m in is the right

Way to go,

The Cat I know

Is beyond beautiful.

Leave a Reply

