Carefree Killing Spree

I take ridicule and turn it into gold.

I was always told:

“Be what you want to be.”

So I am, me.

Hopefully filled, with novelty skills.

The pain that drilled my head,

I killed them all, they’re dead.

The demons that led, me astray.

It made a way, for me to escape.

I take what I took,

And don’t even look,

Back in the mind, there’s no rewind

Or fast forward time.

A simple mind could leave you blind,

Or,

Send you on a care free, killing spree. 

Leave a Reply

