Ghostly Talks In A Room

I’ve lost my head

From all that I dread,

Trapped in a room filled with the dead.

I see people, evil and good.

Most have been. Misunderstood.

I remember back when,

I thought I could,

Spend my time out of the woods.

All natural, actual living;

From all that I’ve done,

I’m still forgiving.

So I sit in this room.

Awaiting what they call doom.

I roam this life with such a gloom,

I’ll hold this knife and kill the soon.

With the spirits I mingle,

Not a single one

Knows just what I’ve done. 

Leave a Reply

