Smooth Sailing

Adrenaline gets to pumping.

The pulse begins radiating,

Exceeding limits that one can handle.

Aggression and anxiety is at an all time high!

Why?

At a place of too far ahead.

Catch up before left for dead.

Sweat begins to leave the body,

While soaking in nervousness

One could soon lose consciousness.

Stop thinking so far ahead,

You might one day lose your head.

This is a struggle for most, I see;

Ones who struggle with this anxiety,

You are not so lonely.

I myself get overwhelmed.

Daily life gets held so far,

But so close, I could reach the bar.

Setting goals not limits,

It’s time to stop walking so timid.

In daily life we get so livid,

That we sometimes forget we live it.

From here on out, smooth sailing.

No more thoughts of who’s failing.

Only exceeding goals made,

As our lost self fades, into what has

Been, newly made.

With my words, I’d like to engrave;

Deep up in your brain, they can save.

I hope I make your day that much brighter,

Your stronger like a cancer fighter.

Never give up, never give in

You live with all the power within.

Leave a Reply

