Mother

Mother

A love like no other;

You see us at our worst.

You see us at our best.

When I’m so angry, I could burst.

When anxiety hits and tightens my chest.

Your words are hugs they even caress.

Whether you are physically here or not

The memories are all I got.

Mother

I would never discover life,

Without the birth you gave.

Even when I’m life’s slave

I can come to you, for you’re brave.

Light to my darkness,

Despite if I am the farthest

Away. I will never fall astray

I will never forget the games we played.

Mother

Courageous, bravest, happiest

Craziest, strongest person I know.

Leave a Reply

