She

She sits across the way brushing her hair

Unaware of every last stare,

Sitting still I can hardly bare this.

What is her name? What is her name?

I must know her first and last name.

The pressures of getting into the game,

No lectures at first sight.

So I get up with all my might,

Just to be stopped by the traffic lights.

Searching through each car

She’s so close but still so far.

I can’t miss my chance,

For the dance with romance;

At another glance I see her leaving.

I am now antsy like I’m thirteen.

This beautiful woman shall never appear

Maybe once again, maybe in the near

Future, Ill conquer,

But for today I am a loser, for I have lost her.

2 comments on “She

Leave a Reply

