Never Never

I have pushed the pain away

So far away that I have gone astray.

I almost lost myself looking for the answer

With little help it felt like cancer.

Dark places and unfamiliar faces.

Where am I? Where could I be?

It can’t be a place of free,

From what I see my legs want to flee.

Speaking a language I don’t understand

Have I grown up? Am I a man?

A kid at heart, is this Never Never Land?

Where my journey starts, it will never end.

For eternity I would like to spend,

My life around river bends.

Leave a Reply

