Family

A family so close is so far away.

No understanding, nothing to say.

We go to work and we go to play.

Take me away take me away.

I sit on the outside looking in

My only getaway is evil sin.

I look inside, deep within

Take me away take me away.

I see no love, barely any,

Am I worth more then pennies?

My mental state is lost

Take me away take me way.

This chemical imbalance,

It clouds my talents

I need help!

Take me away take me away.

The longest nights of drinking

Keeps my mind off thinking,

Stumbling and falling

Take me away take me away.

It takes steps to walk

Suddenly, life comes to a halt,

Like a flash from a bolt.

Take me away take me away.

I took the easy way out

With a knife, instead of my mouth

One slice and I lost my life.

Take me away take me away.

I awoke in a hospital bed

Wondering why I was not dead,

“You are very lucky”, the doctor said.

Take me away take me away.

From wrist to elbow there is a scar,

To show how far I raised the bars.

I now know I’m with the stars.

Take me away take me away.

But wait,

Something so great

Has just happened

I now regained all of my passion.

I hear my seed has been spread,

Which is the reason I am not dead.

A father to be,

Is the end of my story.

Leave a Reply

